Search This Website

Sunday, 6 December 2020



Cricket matches are played by two teams with 11 players in each team [2]. The match is played on a meadow with a long flat strip between the 22 yards (20 m) called a pitch. Wicket t which is mostly made of wood is attached to both ends of the pitch and is used as a target.

A bowler from a fielding team bowls a 5.5 ounces (160 g) cricket ball, about the size of a fist, from one end of the wicket to the other, while a batsman from the opposing team saves him from the wicket. At first it bounces once. The batsman plays with a cricket bat made of wood to protect the ball from the wicket. Meanwhile, other players on the bowler's team are arranged as fielders at various places on the field. The player who stops the ball to run tries to catch the player out. The batsman - whether he is not out - runs between the wickets, the second batsman is replaced (non striker end) the second batsman at the other end of the wicket. By this the batsman makes a run. In addition, even if the batsman hits the ball on the boundary, a run is made. How many runs are scored and how many players are out is important for the outcome of a match.

There are different types of how long a game of cricket lasts. Speaking of professional cricket, there can be matches ranging from 20 overs to five days. The rules of winning, losing, draw, and tie also vary according to the length of the game

Cricket is an outdoor sport, although it is often played in floodlights. For example, the game is played during the summer in England, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa, and during the winter in the West Indies, Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh.

The game is governed by the Dubai-based International Cricket Council (ICC). The organization organizes cricket worldwide in association with member domestic cricket boards. The ICC manages men's and women's cricket. Both types are played internationally. However, men cannot play women's cricket, while there is no law disqualifying women from playing in men's matches.

Laws of the game known as the Laws of Cricket s [2] are maintained by the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) in London. The organization consults with the cricket boards and ICCs of various countries.

No comments:

Post a Comment